Who Runs the BSGA?

The BSGA is run by a Council of elected members, of all whom serve in a voluntary capacity.  The full Council meets four times each year.

The various activities of the Association are organised by Committees, each Chaired by a Member of Council and each includes members and advisers co-opted for their specialist knowledge.

The day-to-day business activities of the association are managed by a full time Director and staff.

Murray Crompton - Sign 2000 Ltd.

Murray Crompton - Sign 2000 Ltd.


David Derbyshire - Astra Signs

David Derbyshire - Astra Signs

Vice President

David Dyke, Subcon Design Ltd.

David Dyke, Subcon Design Ltd.

Past President

BSGA Council

Craig Brown, Signs Express Ltd.

Mark Brown, William Smith & Sons Ltd

Edward Butterfield, Butterfield Signs Ltd

Ian Drinkwater, Applelec Sign Components

Mike Hall, Mike Hall Technical Services

Robert Lambie, UK Sign Group

Brett Newman, Roland DG (UK) Ltd.
David Allen – Allen Signs
Steve Croucher, Arrow Plastics.
Mike Smith – SignFab
Richard Hunter – Harrison Signs

PR & Marketing Committee

Edward Butterfield, Butterfield Signs Ltd. Chairman

Rebecca Dack, Sign Express Ltd

Carl Eastwood, Applelec Sign Components Ltd

Val Hirst, Sign Directions Magazine

Paul French – Metamark

Consultant Members of this Committee – Ray Stewart & James Hirst, Trinity Creative Ltd

Technical Committee

Mike Hall, Mike Hall Technical Services.  Chairman

David Allen, Allen Signs

Mike Smith, Signfab UK

Graham Pritchard, Vink Lighting Solutions

Murray Crompton, Sign 2000 Ltd

Ian Drinkwater, Applelec Sign Components Ltd

David Dyke, Subcon Design Ltd

Spencer Kelly, Innova Solutions Ltd

Justin Pearce, Signs Express Ltd

David Derbyshire, Astra Signs

Phil Sharman, Cygnia Maintenance

Harriet Hood, 3M

Barry Blythe, SloanLED

Gill Harrison, William Smith & Sons Ltd.

Nigel Stevenson, NCS

Education and Training Committee

Andrew Evans, Walsall College,. Chairman